Weather Alert

Task Force Report Says 18 States Should Roll Back Reopening

The 359-page, unpublished document was created for the White House
coronavirus task force led by Vice President Mike Pence.

It refers to a “red zone,” defined as “those core-based
statistical areas and counties that during the last week reported both
new cases above 100 per 100,000. ”

The 18 states in the red zone are Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On