Weather Alert

Miranda Lambert, Carrie Underwood, Tim McGraw, Luke Combs Set for “CMT Artists of the Year”

Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Carrie Underwood, Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Luke Combs, and Lady Antebellum are just some of the A-list country artists set to perform on the 11th annual CMT Artists of the Year special. Billboard notes that all performers will appear remotely on this year’s broadcast, which will honor the heroes of the coronavirus pandemic. “The CMT Artists of the Year franchise has always been reflective of the important issues of our time, and this year, we all felt it necessary to shift our focus to honoring the real heroes during these unprecedented times,” says CMT senior vice president Leslie Fram. “The evening of unity will feature incredible performances, uplifting tributes and a salute to those risking their lives on the front lines of this crisis.”

Other artists lined up for this year’s event include Kane Brown, Darius Rucker, Brothers Osborne, and Thomas Rhett. CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special will premiere Wednesday, June 3, at 8 p.m. ET.

Connect With Us Listen To Us On